Old
GTJ (Offline)
Defeater of Weaboos

Send a message via Skype™ to GTJ
09-23-2009, 02:40 AM

Alrighty, here we go:

Quote:
Originally Posted by miyukisama
I am a full time manga artist, author, illustrator, and a Japanese-English voice actor
No you aren't. "Full-time" means you do it for at least 40 hours a week, and support yourself solely from the money you earn doing that job. Judging by the rest of this thread, and the work you have shown us, this is not the case. My advice is to not advertise as something you aren't. In the professional world, it's good to talk yourself up a little, but you have to be modest or people will resent you and look for ways to tear you down off your high horse. Just be careful.

Quote:
NinjaRokk Animations Studios
Again, you say "Animation Studios", but I doubt sincerely that such a studio exists. Actually, it says "studioS", plural, meaning there is a collection of professional studios. I've ran several searches online and have found no such company, studio, or professional group by that name.

Quote:
I just need some opinions on a manga project that I am currently working on back at my studio called Miyuki no Tokyo Monogatari Series which translates to Miyuki's Tokyo Tale. It's a story based on my life and experiences living in Tokyo, though it contains mostly fictional events.
You're asking for opinions. You're going to get them. JF is a very welcoming community, but it is also home to adults and matured individuals who will offer sincere advice and feedback (some of us are or have been professional designers, artists, illustrators, etc, including myself). I'll get to this later.

Also, to be fair, guys, she's saying it's "based" on her live and experiences, so it's probably not exactly biographical.

Quote:
I would like to know if any of you were to come across this series, by chance, would you be interested in reading it or maybe pick up a paperback copy?
"Pick up" means "buy", so when you say
Quote: