JapanForum.com  

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old
Sunstar (Offline)
New to JF

11-16-2010, 10:17 PM

I totally agree. Zac Efron will kill the series, and I would probably burn the DVD if it ever got to me in some miraculous way. Even though I'm on L's side, it would be a shame to humiliate Light like that. We need to stop this madness... *plots evil plan* However, I'm excited about the fact that America is stepping up to make something like a Death Note movie. America isn't that big on making Japanese rewrites on movies/animes, so this could be interesting. Does anyone know when it is predicted to be out, or even if they've started yet?

I'm an artist who listens to music, likes anime, and can barely speak Japanese. Oh, and did I mention I'm a fangirl?
Old
konbini (Offline)
JF Regular

11-17-2010, 07:17 AM

Just found out that Chairman Kaga from Iron chef plays Light's father. How cool is that!
Old
LycanOtaku (Offline)
JF Regular

Send a message via AIM to LycanOtaku Send a message via MSN to LycanOtaku
11-17-2010, 09:48 AM

It's funny, just the other day I had this urge to watch my Death Note movies... I love me some L... Hehe...

I'm kinda odd, in that I do prefer the movies to the anime (unless the anime is subbed, then I can deal with it)... The english voices... They bother me terribly, lol...

And with that in mind I am really interested in the american remake of Death Note, so long as they get decent actors to be in it... Zac Efron would be cause enough to boycott... >_<
Old
ShinJon (Offline)
New to JF

11-17-2010, 12:49 PM

The manga is very interesting story to me and still am reading it have not finished it yet! Keep it up Death Note!!

New to Japanese.
Learning is like growing a beautiful tree.
Old
TalnSG (Offline)
Busier Than Shinjuku Station

Send a message via ICQ to TalnSG
11-17-2010, 01:58 PM

I had a humorous moment in Fry's electronics the other day.